What did she know???

516Br4dPdRLWhat I know about “What she Knew”:

At the beginning of this book, Rachel Jenner lets her 8 year old son, Ben run ahead of her in the woods and he disappears.  I was a little disappointed with this one. I had read so many wonderful reviews, but the book did not live up to my expectations. The first 200 pages of the book really dragged.  I did consider a couple of times possibly not finishing, but a little over halfway into the book the pace picked up.  I never did figure out exactly, “what she knew.”  I am not a big reader or fan of mysterys or thrillers, nor do I have any children of my own to compare Rachel’s loss with, so maybe that’s why I just wasn’t that crazy about this one. Don’t let my review stop you from reading the book though, because plenty of other people out there just loved it!

 

Leave a Reply

