the good girl by mary kubica

51vdyq8udl-_sx330_bo1204203200_

Mia Dennett, a 24 year old art teacher and daughter of a wealthy Chicago judge is kidnapped and taken to a secluded cabin by her abductor, Colin. When she returns home, three months later, she suffers from amnesia and a sort of post-traumatic stress disorder.

The book alternates from the perspectives of Mia, her distraught mother (Eve) and the dedicated detective (Gabe) assigned to her case. The book switches back from past to present and it takes a little while to get used to it. You learn about Mia’s troubled past with her self absorbed father and a little about the other characters in the book as well.

 I can’t say a lot without giving away the book. I really enjoyed this one. One of the best thrillers I have read.  I could not turn the pages fast enough. I even cried a little.  The ending is a jaw dropping shocker and it really makes you revisit and re-examine everything you just read.

3 thoughts on “the good girl by mary kubica

  1. This one has been on my TBR for a while now, it seems. I’ve been wanting to read it, just haven’t gotten around to it. But I love psychological thrillers and you say this is one of the best ones you have ever read?!! So that means I gotta read this asap! Thanks for the review 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

