in a dark, dark wood

dark

This book is your typical psychological murder mystery novel.

It took a long time for me to get into this book, at least 75 pages. I considered putting it down and moving on to something else but I am glad I didn’t.

 Lenora (also known as Nora and Lee) is invited to a hen weekend (bachelorette party) for her old best friend Clare, who she hasn’t seen in ten years. She thinks it strange that she is invited after all these years but decides to go anyway.  Soon after she arrives at the secluded, creepy glass house in the middle of the woods things begin to go bad. 

Next thing you know, Nora wakes up injured in the hospital and can’t piece together exactly what happened to get her there.  

Honestly, I really didn’t care that much for any of the characters and they were all a little strange and the first part of the book really dragged. That being said, the second half of the book was very suspenseful and I couldn’t put the book down until I knew what had really happened. A good thriller, but there are other thrillers I enjoyed more.

 

Leave a Reply

